RSS

Summer Songs

24 Apr

kids

It’s another beautiful day in the city and I’m feeling all summery again, so below I’ve listed some of my favorite summer songs. These are the songs that my iPod automatically turns to once the sun is shining and the beach is close by or a when a top-down covertible ride through the city is in order. If you click a link, you’ll be directed to the video for that song (if it has one). Oh and these are not in any particular order. What are some of your summer favorites?

1. Summertime by DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince
2. Just Friends (Sunny) by Musiq
3. Closer by Goapele
4. I Get Around by 2Pac
5. Buddy by De La Soul
6. One Thing by Amerie
7. I Like It by El Debarge
8. U Know What’s Up by Donell Jones ft. Left Eye
9. Rock the Boat by Aaliyah
10. Bonita Applebum by A Tribe Called Quest
11. She Lives In My Lap by Andre 3000
12. Before I Let Go by Maze featuring Frankie Beverly
13. Around the Way Girl by LL Cool J
14. Deja Vu by Beyonce ft. Jay-Z
15. I Can Love You by Mary J. Blige ft. Lil Kim

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Summer Songs

  1. Mahoganydymond

    April 25, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    That is a good playlist…

     
  2. loveisdope

    April 27, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Thanks! I love good summer jams.

     
  3. vivrant thang

    April 28, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Oh yea! Great list here. Real feel good music. I’m going to save this to reference in an upcoming post at my spot. So many of these songs take me back to a specific time or place.

     

Leave a comment