RSS

Artist’s Way2: Week 4

07 May
Artist’s Way2: Week 4

POW

 

 

POW! That’s what Week 4’s reading was like for me. In my opinion, the Morning Pages are thee most important part of the Artist’s Way process and this week’s reading had some straight truth about them in there. Here’s a quote from the book:

Over any consierable period of time, the morning pages perform spiritual chiropractic. They realign our values. If we are to the left or the right of our personal truth, the pages will point out the need for a course adjustment.

True. I’ve been doing Morning Pages for a few years now, but it still amazes me that they are so powerful. I mean stuff that I didn’t even realize was swirling around my head comes right out on those pages. New ideas about how to tackle a particular issue appear out of thin air. I find myself uncovering layers of emotions about particular relationships. It’s good stuff, man. It can be a painful process at times, but it is ultimately a good thing for sure.

I try not to say too much about the specifics and focus on my feelings about things as I document this process because I want you to do the Artist’s Way process yourself, but I do want to point out certain things along the way.

This may sound really lame, but my Artist Date was to Staples. Organizational things get me excited and I needed (“needed”) a new label maker. Fun! Fun! Fun!

 

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,566 other followers

