RSS

That Was My Jam!: “Cha, Cha, Cha,” MC Lyte

07 Dec

“Do my thing with an ’89 swing!” What do you know about that? I love love love MC Lyte. She was the first female MC that I was really into. I liked to dance to Salt N’ Pepa and all that, but MC Lyte was (and still is) the truth to me. Her voice is so unique and I’ve always liked her flow.

This is one of the 50 billion songs that I know every single solitary word to. It’s fun, it’s assertive and  you can get your two-step on to it. Her dancers, Leg 1 and Leg 2 really put on a little show in this video too. I kinda miss the days when rappers had fun dancers (not half-naked moonlighting strippers) perform with them.  I wouldn’t mind a new MC Lyte album.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
