RSS

I’m over it, for now

08 Dec

I posted a few days ago about Sony and Amazon’s new e-book readers. Well, I’m over it. Sony’s lastest e-book reader is beautiful and sleek, but it is not compatible with Macs, which is egregious if you ask me. Amazon’s Kindle allows users to download books wirelessly, so it doesn’t matter if you have a Mac or a PC, but (and this is a huge but) Kindle is big, white, clunky and extremely unattractive. New York Magazine has an article about it called “The Victorian iPod” and that’s a very appropriate title.

So, though I’m really interested in getting an e-book reader, it looks like I’ll be waiting a while for something that’s cute,  has a big selection of books and is Mac compatible. Apple needs to break into the e-book reader market like yesterday. Come on, Jobs. Oh and I don’t need it to do 50 million things, just a dedicated e-book reader is fine with me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “I’m over it, for now

  1. controlling chaos

    December 11, 2007 at 3:24 am

    My father personally knows the engineer of the e-books. I should pass along the info to create compatibility for a MAC. That is what I use as well. [MAC’s are a better choice]

     
  2. loveisdope

    December 11, 2007 at 9:12 am

    Oooooh, that’s what’s up! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
