RSS

That Was My Jam!:” “I Wanna Rock (Doo Doo Brown),” Luke

11 Jan

THIS IS THE EXPLICIT VERSION! So, don’t be jamming at work to this. Surprised that this would be a jam of mine? Me too! lol This came out long before I was familiar with what the word “objectify” really meant. It was fast, fun and had a good beat to dance to. Even today,though my feminist/womanist brain says no, my hips are like “heeeeey” when some Luke or 2 Live Crew comes on.

Now that I’m really listening to the words again, it is horrible! lol Geez. I can’t believe my little still developing brain didn’t explode or something.

Enjoy!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “That Was My Jam!:” “I Wanna Rock (Doo Doo Brown),” Luke

  1. Thumbu

    May 27, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Haha… I loved this song too. Never saw the video, and only ever heard the clean version on the radio. But I was too young to know what any of it meant, anyway. The beat was, and still is, incredible.

     

Leave a Reply

 
