RSS

Your Favorite Singer’s Favorite (Related) Singer

03 Apr

mtv

MTV has a new reality show premiering tonight called “Rock the Cradle.” It’s basically a talent show for people who have famous parents. Offspring from Bobby Brown, MC Hammer, Al B. Sure! (don’t skip the exclamation point), Olivia Newton John, Dee Snider and others will be showing off their talent or lack there of. Since I pretty much give every reality show at least one chance, I’ll probably be checking this out.


I do think reality shows are gettin out of hand though. MTV has a new show coming out that follows teenagers who are competing to be the editor-in-chief of their high school newspaper. Ugh. I was on my high school’s newspaper, but I really really don’t think that experience is television-worthy and I doubt these kids are really putting out Emmy-winning brilliance either. I know the writer’s strike was hard on everyone, but it’s time to put them back to work and actually come up with high quality, engaging television, a la “The Wire.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2008 in TV

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
