RSS

Oh, To Be In London

12 May

satc

The “Sex and the City” movie premiered in London today. The above pic is from the red carpet. *sigh* It’d be nice to be in London. I was kinda cool on the whole SATC movie thing at first because I love the series so much and I didn’t want it to be ruined, but I’m excited to see it now. I’ve even stayed away from spoilers as much as possible. I must say though that having the London premiere before the NYC premiere is absolutely ridiculous. I mean, New York IS the city, the fifth and most important character.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2008 in Entertainment, Love, TV

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Oh, To Be In London

  1. vivrant thang

    May 13, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Agreed. NYC was also the other love in Carrie’s life besides the girls – as Mr. Big said before he went over and got his girl 🙂

    I actually look forward to seeing this. I LOVED the series and own just about the complete box set. So many lessons there. I actually look forward to some down time so I can rewatch the entire thing.

    They all look lovely – Sam and Carrie in particular.

     
  2. loveisdope

    May 13, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    I’m not really feeling the potted plant as headgear thing, but damn it if that’s not Carrie Bradshaw. lol

    I loved that line from the last show when Miranda told Big to go get their girl. 🙂 I do not own the box set, but I will soon. Sounds like a good b-day present, doesn’t it hubby?? (He reads my blog.) I think once I get my box set, I might start having SATC girl nights at the crib. Fun!

     
  3. pinksocks

    May 15, 2008 at 4:46 am

    hey…
    i am a huge fan of SATC too….
    Having read the book, seen the series on TV and after owning the wholoe collection….i cant wait to see the movie… 🙂

     
  4. loveisdope

    May 15, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    I will definitely be posting a spoiler-free review of the movie when it comes out.

     
  5. loveisdope

    May 16, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Okay, even Berlin is seeing this movie before NYC! WTF?

    http://lipstickbitches.blogspot.com/2008/05/satc-does-germany.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
