RSS

Miss Rap Supreme: Step Off, Chiba

03 Jun

That sucks. Like I’ve said before, I always thought Chiba was one of the most talented people in the house. Cheaters don’t win on Miss Rap Supreme though, so Chiba Chiba Y’all got booted. The episode saw the ladies head to the shooting range (which Ms. Cherry couldn’t do because she’s on bond) and Byata won the shooting challenge. On a side note, I thought Serch’s Kojew thing was hilarious. “Who loves you bubbie?” Pure comedy, I tell you. Anywho, for some odd reason, Chiba wanted to feel close to the other ladies again, so she decided to go and get vulnerable (even showed her injured eye) and started running her mouth. She told Byata and Rece Steele that she hardly ever writes from the dome on the show, except for eliminations (yeah, right).  I wasn’t the least bit surprised by that and I think a lot of the girls were doing the same thing, but I have no idea why she would share that with those chics. 

The next challenge was to rap about peace to a group of young girls whose lives had been marred by gang violence. Chiba ripped it and the three other girls did so poorly that Serch basically called them all garbage. When Chiba won the challenge, Byata told Serch and Yo Yo that Chiba was not using fresh rhymes. Chiba got the keys to the Salt n Pepa suite anyway, but Byata’s claim was duly noted. Fast forward to elimination. Just for a change of pace, all four girls were on the chopping block. The topic was the word bitch.  Ms. Cherry did the best, Rece had a dope flow (though I suspect she did not write that off the dome) and Byata’s rhyme was all about Chiba and she stumbled through it. About 95% of Chiba’s verse had nothing to do with the topic. That combined with Byata’s earlier contention, led to Chiba getting the boot. 

Rece Steele is by far the best one left. We’ll see if she wins it all next week. 

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2008 in TV

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Miss Rap Supreme: Step Off, Chiba

  1. Lakewood, NJ

    June 3, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    I truely believe Chiba is “still one of the most talented thus far. I too wonder why she let her”guard down”. When she was given the topic “bitches”, she should have “spit” something on how people turn on you when you attempt to make peace. Chiba still has a bright future in the game. Go, Chiba “with your bad self”

     
  2. wham

    June 4, 2008 at 2:38 am

    yo, this b is one of the best. See you @ the top ma

     
  3. Balla balla

    June 4, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Agreed, Chiba was the best and I wanted her to win so bad. Emotions tend to get the better of people. If Chiba hadn’t let her guard down, starting gettin’ swerved, and tried to buddy back up with the girls this would have never happened. She was a hot ma! She even had her very own style and look. If she keeps her image alive she will def go to the top.

     
  4. santrap nigga

    June 5, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    I think the show is a bunch of bull because if they was really looking for true talent they would have not cut Chiba an got rid of that lame white girl.I used to be a fan of YO-YO but after i seen what she let happen on that show when they cut Chiba i lost all respect for her and i know now why she is a washed up rapper and mc white boi let that white girl disrespect him but she still there what is that about the world can only have one m&m.

     
  5. DEE

    June 7, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    CHIBA CHIBA YALL………… Chiba you were the best famale rapper on Miss Rap Supreme. The fans and you know that;keep your head up ALWAYS. Someone will love to sign you- i’m from New Orleans, to me we know talent ask lil Wayne and the list goes on. C H I B A WE LOVE YA!

    FOR THE REST OF YOU B******LEFT ON MISS RAP SUPREME STOP HATING ON OUR GIRL CHIBA.

     
  6. flaboy06

    June 9, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Chiba chiba chiba
    Man, I wish you would have won, You were by far the best rapper in the house! Not only the best rapper but the best looking rapper, sexy as hell. Sometimes you have to roll wit the punches that life throw at cha. Never-the-less you are a true winner in my book. I want you cd when i drops ma!

     
  7. Kadija

    June 10, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    when Chiba got cut I was soooo mad that I just sat in silence 4 an hour!! It was somthin about Chiba I really liked & I never do this write online but Chiba I hope the best 4 u I swear I really do

     
  8. say what?!

    June 16, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Mane…people always hatin on my gurl chiba! ALL YA”LL HATERS, FALL BACK! BOYata sure wasn’t the best on this show. Mane please, I’m outta here! Much luv Chiba! Keep doin what you doin ma!

     

Leave a Reply

 
