RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

13 Aug

I could be a computer analyst, the Queen with the nappy hair raising her fist
Or I could be much more and a myriad of this
Hot as the summer, sweet as the first kiss
And even though I can do all these things
I need you

~Jill Scott, The Fact Is (I Need You)~

This dude is unstoppable! Might I add that Phelps trains at the University of Michigan. Go Blue! ~CNN~

Oh and we can’t foget Cullen Jones, the black boy from the Bronx who got a gold medal in swimming. He’s a little cutie pie too. ~BET~

Here’s a review of “Tropic Thunder.” I haven’t seen it yet, but I do plan to go see it. Some folks have their panties in a bunch about Robert Downey Jr. playing a white guy who plays a black guy in the movie within a movie. I’m curious to see how it goes. ~Salon~

Okay, so China sends us poison pet food, toxic toys, ruining all of our athletes with their polluted air and now they are telling some poor little 7-year-old that she’s not cute enough to sing on international television. What else do they need to do for us to re-asses any all trade agreements we have with them? ~MTV~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
