RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

12 Sep

See love ain’t all heaven
And I am no angel
But I do the best I can

~Esperanza Spalding, Precious~

Please, please tune in to 20/20 tonight to see Gov Palin in her first interview. They showed excerpts last night, but I missed it. Boo. ~ABC~

Texas, Ike is not messin’ around. Time to skidaddle! ~CNN~

A Holocaust survivor who missed his bar mitvah is having it…65 years late. Hey, it’s always a good time to have a party, right?  ~Sacbee~

Are people born gay? This study says, yes. ~Salon~

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Good Morning, Sunshine

  1. tracey in Ohio

    September 12, 2008 at 11:47 am

    Howdy! Oh – Esperanza Spalding!!!…. there are no words, are there? I mean besides the ones you posted (LOL!) When I discovered her about a month ago on smoothjazz.com while working, I almost went nuts. It was like I HAD to have the CD immediately! And I didn’t want to download – I’m from oldschool – I want the CD case so I can immediately remove the linear notes & read all the good stuff (LOL! – remember we used to do that w/albums so we could sing along :-D)

    I never doubted people were born gay. It always got under my skin to hear people act like and ssay gay people “chose” to be gay. How ignorant.

    Sweet story about the Holocaust survivor! Like slavery, that’s another ball of wax I can’t read about w/out getting teary @ how savagely people were treated 😦 I’m so, so, sappy 😀

     
  2. loveisdope

    September 15, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Hey! Esperanza Spalding is the truth! Love her to pieces.

    I’m a sap too! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
