RSS

Hold up! Wait a minute!

24 Sep

I thought it was a joke when I saw that McCain was suspending his campaign and attempting to cancel Friday’s debate, so he can do his job or some sh*t. This man said that he’s suspending his campaign (and suggesting that Obama do the same) so that they can focus on the financial crisis. Riiiiiight. I’m sure it has nothing to do with McCain being scared sh*tless that my main homie Obama is going to tear into his geriatric ass in Friday’s scheduled debate.  We all know that campaigning is very time consuming and we also know that there are very important things going on in this country right now, not the least of which is the flailing economy, but suspending the campaign? Come on! This kind of stuff is why we need to hear from our presidential candidates. We want to hear what new ideas they have to fix this sinking ship Bush has created for us. This is the time to have a vigorous debate about substantive issues like foreclosures, government bailouts, healthcare, education and other stuff that matters (ie not how many celebrity friends someone has).  Punk move, McCain.

Oh and did you see Katie Couric’s interview with Sarah Palin? LMAO! Man, that was pure comedy right there. Couric wasn’t exactly being aggressive with Palin, but ol’ girl still couldn’t get it together. Couric asked Palin to provide specific examples in the past 26 years where McCain has encouraged more regulation and Palin’s response was “I’ll try to find you some and bring ’em to  ya.” Ummm, wow. She doesn’t even know her running mate’s record. She’s such a ridiculous choice. I’m amazed that Republicans haven’t revolted. If McCain was some spry 50ish-year old dude, I could see why folks might not care too much if she’s VP or not, but dude is 72 (and not a graceful 72, might I add). He might get the big one or become senile in his first term and then we would have little miss “I just got a passport last year” running the country and hence the free world. Scary.

Obama, baby!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Hold up! Wait a minute!

  1. tracey in Ohio

    September 25, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Howdy! Welcome back 😀 I HAD to put in my 2 cents on that McCain crap. That just went right through me when I heard that yesterday. Like…. what the HELL is it going to do if his rusty ass shows up in D.C. instead of taking his tired butt to the debate? Like the waters are going to part cause he arrived? Then what is his stupid behind gonna do once he gets there? Like he’s the ‘fix-all’ or something. Can’t go to D.C. AND debate? Nice. He’s leaving the door open to let ‘Obama baby”s light shine brighter than ever!

    Didn’t see Palin’s interview, but I’m not surprised AT. ALL.

     
  2. sdg1844

    September 25, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Welcome back. I just shake my head because when Obama says “you can’t make this stuff up”, he’s right. It would be sheer comedy if it wasn’t so pathetic and ridiculous. Nothing but one big STALL from the McCain camp. I hope Obama goes and holds a town hall. I think that would be a wonderful idea.

    As for Gov. Palin, she becomes more and more of a joke and it is sad indeed.

     
  3. loveisdope

    September 26, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Thanks for the welcome back!! Of course I’m having technical difficulties now. I can’t get today’s “Good Morning, Sunshine” to post. Booo. I’ll fix it though. Anywho…

    Tracey In Ohio- So you’re saying McCain’s behind is rusty AND tired? That’s bad! LOL

    SDG1844- Palin is a complete joke. Tina Fey doesn’t even need to do the SNL thing. They could just have Palin herself on there and it would be just as hilarious.

     
  4. ellen

    September 27, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Whoever writes this article really is a dope (loveisdope). Sounds
    like some pimple faced kid to me. Grow up already. I really can’t
    say how stupid this person is .

     
  5. John P

    September 27, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    How can anyone with integrity imply that John McCain was “scared …..” of debating Obama, it certainly didn’t show last night, nor when McCain invited him to square off at the town hall meetings? John McCain is a fear less war hero that put his life on the line. He is also the one who is willing to go to the front lines, unlike Obama. He’s also the one who is willing to cut the pork barrel spending and loans that have gotten our country into this mess, which everyone knows started long before this administration. Perhaps Obama could start putting his country first by giving 90% of his millions away, if the Democrats are so concerned about the people, instead of taking away 50% from the middle class. Check the facts, Obama is a liar. He switches his position when it is beneficial to his position. He lied about meeting face to face without preconditions, even CNN had to admit that there was no way to spin that one. In the end, Obama is just as bad as any other politician.

     
  6. loveisdope

    September 27, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Ellen- I’m actually a grown up who is quite intelligent and I have a fabulous complexion.

    John P- Thanks for stopping by. I welcome opposing viewpoints..especially when those viewpoints are about what I wrote and not ridiculous personal attacks. Anywho…I’m sure you are not trying to imply that McCain’s tax plan is more beneficial to the middle class than Obama’s plan. Please, please, please read up on what these two candidates are offering. From my end, Obama is clearly a better choice on every single issue. I’ve read his proposed policies and it makes sense to me and I think he would lead the country into the right direction.

    Oh and I did notice that neither one of you had anything to say about Palin. She really is a joke.

     

Leave a Reply

 
