RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

25 Sep

I know it’s early, I know it’s soon
But truth be told, I think I love u
It’s unexpected, out of the blue
But I gotta let you know
That I think I love u

~Dwele, I Think I Love You~

It’s easy to forget that we actually do have a sitting president right now. When I saw him on television, my first thought was “Why are they talking to him instead of Obama?” LOL ~CNN~

This is a pretty interesting article on interracial relationships and race relations. ~The Root~

Some kid in Colorado got kicked out of school for wearing an interesting Obama t-shirt to school. ~BET~

This poor little kitty’s face is the result of too much inbreeding. ~Suburban Chicago News~

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Good Morning, Sunshine

  1. underground hip hop

    September 27, 2008 at 10:21 am

    good read… my sister has been in an interacial marriage for 10 yrs. She got a ton of stories to tell

     
  2. loveisdope

    September 27, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Yeah, I’m in an interracial marriage and I have my share of stories too. Sometimes, New Yorkers are not quite as progressive as one would think.

     
  3. The Weddington Adventures

    July 2, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Very nice blog! Feel free to check us out in “The Weddington Adventures”. We both found each other on the mighty Facebook in 2009. He’s from the lights of big city Chicago… She’s from Portland Me. where moose roam.

    Anyways, we decided to connect and BAM! Here we are…subjected to each other in the big city of Chicago.

    Oh yeah…and our last names just so happened to be “Weddington”. With such an interesting mix, come see what happens next. See you there;))))

     

Leave a Reply

 
