RSS

Just throw water on her, she’ll malfunction

03 Oct

e

Did you watch the VP debate last night? Well, it wasn’t really so much a debate for Palin as much as it was a government class recital. Clearly the McCain camp told her to never (eva, eva, eva) go off of the script…regardless of the question. Biden listened to the questions and gave thoughtful responses. Palin on the other hand, heard “blah, blah blah” from Gwen Ifill and proceeded to pageant-smile her way through a speech on energy and being a maverick, no matter the question. I don’t believe I have ever seen a candidate blatantly not answer questions as much as she did. Even when Biden called her out on that, she was basically just like “Eat it old man. You and Gwen don’t run this sh*t.” Okay, she didn’t say that precisely, but that was the sentiment.

A CNN poll suggests that most Americans agree with me that Biden won. About 36 percent thought Palin won..not sure what those folks were watching.  Palin is a mess. Sure she can memorize speeches and she has a little (and I do mean little) list of buzz words she likes to use, but it seems pretty clear that she does not have a clue about any of the important issues like foreign policy, taxes or anything else really.   Go sit down somewhere.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Just throw water on her, she’ll malfunction

  1. Bill

    October 3, 2008 at 8:50 am

    I’m confused after hearing Palin say it four times in thirty seconds… is it “nucular” or “nuclear”? I didn’t have to look it up in the dictionary, but that is not where my confusion lies. I don’t understand why she used it (nucular). Is it supposed to endear us to her?

     
  2. seriouslymcmillan

    October 3, 2008 at 9:14 am

    She looks like a news anchor, not a VP candidate.

    You can just tell how unpolished she is. Being lawyers, Obama and Biden have had years of verbal sparring with others.

    Sarah Palin left me as uninterested in her as ever.

    Seriously McMillan
    http://shesoghetto.wordpress.com/

     
  3. Carlos

    October 3, 2008 at 9:15 am

    I believe it is “nucular” for her because that is precisely the way President Bush refers to this particular word. Well, she truly is Joe Six Pack. However, I am not sure that I want Joe running our foreign policy or our “nucular” programs. Biden won by a landslide. He has the experience and the past-performance to carry the weight of the top office, in case of a catastrophic situation. Picture this woman in charge, if you could. Senator McCain pulled out of Michigan entirely…nice move, John. Michigan truly appreciate your concern for a State that is all but ruined. Nice way to show Michiganders that you truly care. In any event, she is as incompetent as she is pompous. And I do not particularly care if she is being groomed for 2012. She does not–nor will she ever–get my vote. And I am a registered Republican. However, I am an American first and my vote goes to Obama on all the issues this time around.

     
  4. June W

    October 3, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Sarah Palin has set the women’s movement back ten years. Women running for office will have a more difficult time being taken seriously because of her.
    She did fine last night in the non debate debate however, the coddling she gets is an embarrassment to intelligent women everywhere. Anyone running for high office must run on their ability, not their gender. Sarah Palin has been wrapped in cotton wool since she was introduced to the American Public. She did a fine job of upholding the destructful policies of George Bush, John McCain and the whole Republican gang of thieves but did nothing to tell Americans why they should be allowed to continue.

     
  5. JEFF

    October 3, 2008 at 9:28 am

    i WISH THESE MODERATAORS WOULD ACTUALLY HOLD THESE CANDIDATE TO THE FIRE. I WOULD HAVE TOLD PALIN, EXCUSE ME BUT YOU DID NOT ANSWER MY QUESTION AND PRESS HER TO ANSWER THE QUESTION ASKED AND NOT GIVE ALOT OF FLUFF ANSWERS ABOUT HOW SHE IS A MAVERICK ANS BLAH BLAH BLAH. THANK GOD MOST OF AMERICA IS WAKING UP. WE DONT NEED A MOM NEXT DOOR FOR PRESIDENT. GOD FORBID.

    I THOUGHT IT WAS AN INSULT TO TO INTELIGENCE OF THE AMERICAN PEOPLE.

     
  6. uchujin

    October 3, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Thank god I found a blog where the majority of contributors are thinking for themselves and watching the same cartoon I am. Take you six pack and go home Sarah, you have time to serve in Alaska and I don’t mean as Governor!

     
  7. Gabe Bokor

    October 3, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Since when being a maverick is a merit? Gov. Palin, like Sen. McCain before her, repeatedly and proudly called herself a maverick, and she criticized Barack Obama for voting with his party 97% of the time. In my book, voting with your party is OK if your party is right on the given issue. Sen. McCain voted over 90% with his party, but his party was wrong most of the time. I want my candidate to have the good judgment of being right on the issues, regardless whether or not he or she votes along the party line.

     
  8. Cal

    October 3, 2008 at 11:37 am

    *WHEW* I’ve been surfing around the net looking at responses from people regarding the debate. I watched that ridiculous charade and thought to myself, surely tomorrow’s reactions will be the deathnell for the McCain/Palin ticket. All I heard from Palin was a recital of idiotic bumper stickers. Most laughable was Palin’s self-reference as an “energy expert.” HA!!!! Biden showed true knowledge and a depth of experience that just highlighted Palin’s pathetic ignorance of some very complicated issues. Anyone, and I mean anyone, who still thinks this nitwit is qualified for VP has a very low threshhold or is a blind partisan.
    Jeff, you are absolutely correct. Who wants their idiot next door neighbor as President?

     
  9. embrownny

    October 3, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    I wanna know how do you call yourself a maverick?

    For me, the debated would have been more interesting if Ifill didn’t just allow Palin to answer whatever question she wanted. Palin is like a female George Dubya. Her responses didn’t match the questions. She just spouted out everything she’s learned (excuse me–memorized) over the last “5 weeks.” She answered the energy question before the question was even asked. You gotta hand it to her and the GOP though–they have gotten a lot of mileage out of her acceptance speech and can get it to fit a response, any response–no matter the question. I just can’t believe that people were impressed by her. Personally, I want and expect my President and VP to be smarter than I am.

     
  10. loveisdope

    October 6, 2008 at 7:49 am

    Hello folks! Thank you for stopping by. I went out of town for the weekend and stayed away from the blog. You guys are great and you all made good points.

    And I totally agree with wanting a president who I think is smarter than me. I definitely don’t want my neighbor as my president! LOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
