RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

17 Dec

snow-sunrise

Another day, another way
For me to open up to you

~Jamie Lidell, Another Day~

My hometown papers are cutting back on home delivery and focusing on online editions. Pay attention! With other major papers slashing their workforce and putting themselves up for sale, looks like the age of the daily newspaper is coming to a close. ~WDIV~

So, the governor of my new home wants to institute an “obesity tax.” It sounds like he’s taxing you for being fat, but that’s not what it is. ~WCBS~

BET is hosting an inaugural ball. Are you headed to DC on January 20th? ~BET~

So, where did that $700 billion bailout go? ~Salon~

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2008 in Black History, Good Morning Sunshine

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Good Morning, Sunshine

  1. tracey in Ohio

    December 17, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Howdy!

    I honestly don’t see how most magazines & newspapers can hang on in this day of the web. I’m quite magazine fanatic and I hardly get them @ the library anymore when I can just jump online. There are a few extras in the magazines & papers you can’t get online, but you get enuff to put a serious hurtin’ on both of them.

    Wow! Those NY taxes are harsh & steep! Suddenly, Ohio doesn’t seem so bad šŸ™‚

    $700 billion bailout – all I can do, again, is shake my head….

     
  2. loveisdope

    December 17, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Hey lady! Yeah, it’s hard out there for print media. I subscribe to one magazine (New York Magazine) and there are a few that I pick up every once in a while, but mostly I stick to online too. It’s definitely a new age.

    I’m really not feeling that tax on digital downloads. I wanna keep my iTunes downloads just like they are, thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
