RSS

No resolutions, but….

06 Jan

abouttohatchcandle

I don’t really do the whole resolutions thing, but I have made some big changes that happened to coincide with the start of ’09. The biggest change is the job thing. I’m back to freelancing at home. I put in my notice at the beginning of December and my last day was New Year’s Eve, so I had some time to transition, but yesterday was really my first full day of work at home. Lots and lots of organizational stuff to do. Though I freelanced full-time before and learned some things, there’s still a lot to wrap my head around. The other big thing is that I’ve signed up to be a mentor. Orientation is next week! I’m excited. I will also be putting some serious work into getting some fiction published. This is the year!

Sooo, what do you have planned for 2009?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2009 in Love, Reading

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “No resolutions, but….

  1. tracey in ohio

    January 6, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Howdy, again.

    Not real good @ making those big “resolutions,” but the only thing planned that’s foreseeable is to stay true to my walking routine starting in the Spring & lasting until late fall. I live a spits-throw from the park’s walking track & have been dedicated on & off to walking seriously, but this year – I want to get it down to a real routine; taking my shoes/sweats, changing @ work & going right to the track – no excuses.

    That & to be more spontaneous; last Friday I went to a line-dancing class @ the club on the spur of the moment & had a blast! Why have I denied myself all out fun instead always planning everything out? Hmmm……

     
  2. loveisdope

    January 7, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Yeah, a big part of that physical stuff is just mentally getting into the habit of doing it. I got out of the habit of doing yoga for a while and had to get back on track. Line dancing?? Sounds fun! Best wishes to you with your goals.

     
  3. Auntie Kitty

    January 11, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I found my new years (make that my every year left) resolution in, of all places, a Catt Williams DVD. He suggested, very crudely I might add, that I designate myself my Star Player and get me a team to assist me in being my best.
    I have embraced that. I am going to dedicate myself to accomplishing some outrageous things so that at age seventy I can publish a book titled “The Sixty’s: Where it all began.” Happy New Year! Happy New Life!

     
  4. loveisdope

    January 14, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Sounds good to me Auntie Kitty! Did you see that your source of inspiration was recently slapped in a Detroit club? Tsk, tsk, tsk.

    http://necolebitchie.com/2009/01/06/confirmed-katt-williams-pimp-smacked-in-detroit

     
  5. Auntie Kitty

    January 15, 2009 at 10:41 am

    And he remains my inspiration. He came to Detroit for real. And he got treated like a citizen. That’s how we do. Make em feel at home. Any celebrity who hits a stage downtown and then asks the limo driver to cruise around Belle Isle once before they get on 94 West heading for the airport was just playn’. Katt Williams knows that the lyrics “you know it’s hard out here for a pimp” is based on something real. Pimps will get there feelings hurt in the club. Everybody who has spent anytime here will tell you, it gets hot in Detroit in the summertime, and in the winter (wait for it, wait for it) the D is cold…and you know this, maaan.

     

Leave a Reply

 
