RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

16 Jan

typical-sunrise

Just like a star across my sky,
Just like an angel off the page,
You have appeared to my life,
Feel like I’ll never be the same,
Just like a song in my heart,
Just like oil on my hands,
Honour to love you

~Corinne Bailey Rae, Like a Star~

Truth be told, I did not watch your President Bush speak last night. I was just genuinely uninterested in whatever he had to say. ~CNN~

Miracles do happen! A very smart and quick thinking pilot managed to save the lives of  155 passengers and crew members as he made an emergency water landing in the Hudson River in New York. The suspected cause of the crash? Geese. ~NY Times~

The Vatican is one of the strangest and secretive things ever created. Recently, they let us regular folk in on how they deal with really really bad sinners in the confessional. ~AP~

Looks like a lot of my Detroit homies will be at the inauguration too. ~Freep~

Sometimes the folks at PETA need to just go sit down somewhere. ~WPBF~

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
