RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

20 Mar

la

For once in my life I have someone who needs me
Someone I’ve needed so long
For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me
And somehow I know I’ll be strong

~Stevie Wonder, For Once In My Life~

Did you see President Obama on Jay Leno last night? Still diggin’ him. Let’s hope he can get this country going in the right direction. ~CNN~

Charles Manson looks like  a regular grumpy old man…with a swastika tattoo in the middle of his forehead. ~CNN~

I swear I feel like I’ve seen “Duplicity” before. I guess I’ve just been seeing the previews for so long, I feel like I’ve seen the whole dang movie. ~Salon~

Old school cats often like to tell the young bucks to put the guns down and knuckle up, but this is going a bit too far. This Dallas principal sanctioned “cage fights” between his students to settle disputes. ~New York Times~

If you’re a Detroiter with problems, fret not, Dr. Phil is on the way. ~Freep~

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
