RSS

Good Morning, Sunshine

30 Mar

jamaica1

Jam’s about my pride and truth I cannot hide
To keep you satisfied.
True love that now exist is the love I can’t resist,
So jam by my side.

~Jammin’ Bob Marley~

Good news Texas co-eds! Pretty soon you might be able to start packing on campus. ~New York Times~

This poor woman died after being stabbed 38 times in her law office. Her husband has been charged with her murder. Another beautiful young black woman (34) lost to domestic violence.  ~CNN~

Yet another ramage killing. This time it was in at a nursing home in North Carolina. ~CNN~

Interesting. More and more married priests are seeking acceptance from the Vatican. Pope John Paul II began allowing it in 1980. ~Detroit Free Press~

A dry cleaners in Indiana gave away over 1,000 gently used prom dresses to very grateful teens. I love stories like this. I remember plunking down my own little mall job money for my dress 89,000 years ago. ~Chicago Tribune~

Hey now! This is a true story from my very own dating past. It involves well-intentioned fashion foolishness and a Chris Weber grin. ~Get ‘Em Girls~

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
