RSS

Artist’s Way: Week Two

17 Jun

inspiration

I have a confession. I missed a day of my Morning Pages. The horror! I kind of had a good reason though. The hubby and I had to get up ridiculously early to catch a flight and I ended up having to make an emergency trip to the store for cat food. Great planning, right? Anywho, I didn’t do the Morning Pages that day, but I did bring the book and my notebook along for the vacation and I wrote every single day of my vacation! I think that makes me pretty awesome. For my artist date, I went to the Renegade Crafts Fair in Brooklyn. What a great event! There was a lot of really cool stuff for sale. It was very inspiring. The coolest thing I saw was from Pretty Theory . They use the hardcovers of books and turn them into purses! GENIUS! I absolutely love that idea. I’ve seen album covers repurposed as totebags, but I’ve never seen book covers. Fab!

As far as what I’m getting from this process, I’m still digging it. I feel like it’s worth it to do it even though I have to make myself do Morning Pages some days. I haven’t decided yet what my artist date will be this week, but I’m looking forward to it.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2009 in Beauty/Fashion

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Artist’s Way: Week Two

  1. natasha

    June 18, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Is it hard being that cool? đŸ˜‰

     
  2. loveisdope

    June 18, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Natasha, I knew you would understand the burden of awesomeness. lol

     
  3. Ronnie

    June 18, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    It’s so awesome to see someone take part is such a great process. I want to be like you when I grow up đŸ™‚

     
  4. loveisdope

    June 18, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Ha! Didn’t you do the Artist’s Way before?

     

Leave a Reply

 
