RSS

The Artist’s Way: Week Three

22 Jun

police-synchronicity_l

I’ve been staying on top of the Morning Pages. I did them all for Week Three. I still have days when I struggle to do them though.  The reading for Week Three included a section about synchronicity. What’s that, you ask? It’s like when things just kind of fall into place. Let’s say you randomly thought about a friend you haven’t seen in 10 years and then later than day you run into her on the street. That’s an example of synchronicity.  I’ve definitely had my fair share of synchronicity lately.  It’s really a fascinating phenomenon to experience.  From little things like  a book I was thinking about appearing in front of me in the most random place to  bigger things like thinking about writing more about certain topics and getting two emails for writing opportunities in those areas.  Embrace the universe and it will hug you right back.

At first, I thought I didn’t go on my artist date, but I did!  A website I contribute to sometimes had a bar night for its writers and I went there and met a number of really creative, intelligent (and frankly, useful) people. There was even a trivia game. I was going to go to the event anyway and hadn’t really thought about it as an artist date, but it totally was. Good stuff!

 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
