RSS

The Artist’s Way: Week Four

29 Jun

tunnel.jpeg

Damn, it’s been four weeks already? Sometimes it feels like I just started and sometimes it feels like I’ve been on this FOREVER! Week Four was challenging.  I stayed up on my morning pages as usual, but I missed my artist date. Booooo. Michael Jackson’s death definitely side tracked me quite a bit, but I can’t put it all on that. I was just kind of a mess this week in terms of staying on task.  This week, Julia Cameron wrote that readers might find themselves grappling with self-definition.  I can honestly say that I felt that and it is a painful process. The life of a freelance writer is full of peaks and valleys (especially in this economy) and sometimes it gets hard to recognize the ligtht while you’re in the tunnel/valley. I’m plowing through though and I’m ready for Week Five! I’m gonna get my artist date too, gosh darn it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2009 in Reading

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
