RSS

The Artist’s Way: Week Five

12 Jul

NYPL(3)

I neglected to put up my thoughts on Week Five! For shame. Well, Week Five was a little tough for me because I was sick for about half of it. Boy, does it suck to be sick when it’s nice outside.  However, I did do my Morning Pages every single day. Plus, before I got sick, I managed to squeeze in my artist date. It was awesome! I went to the main branch of the New York Public Library and ooohed and aaaahed over the Gutenberg Bible. It’s from about 1455 and it looks like it was just printed yesterday. The ink is so fresh-looking and beautiful. It looks friggin’ magical. I had what was perhaps my funniest moment of synchronicity yet, but I can’t really elaborate on that here because it concerns a big project I’m doing. I can’t announce that just yet, so I’ll just have to be coy about that whole episode.  So far, so good with this Artist’s Way stuff.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2009 in Reading

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “The Artist’s Way: Week Five

  1. MsKnowitAll

    July 13, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    I come over here and see a picture of my j-o-b. LOL

    A few years ago, some church family were exploring the Artist’s Way.

    I can’t wait to read about the big project you’re working on. I have to read back on the previous weeks of posts.

    All the best!

     
  2. loveisdope

    July 13, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Thanks lady! The plan is to announce “the project” this fall. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
