RSS

Vegas, Baby!

09 Sep

las-vegas

I was doing so well with keeping up the blog and then utter silence. I’ll blame Las Vegas. Some girlfriends and I went there for Labor Day weekend. It was my first trip there and I don’t think I’ll be going back, but it was nice to hang with the girls.  Of course we spent the majority of our time on the strip, so we got the Vegas experience that everyone else gets. Naked, tacky, ignorant hot and extra are words I would use to describe that city. Also, Las Vegas must be the most energy-wasting city on earth.  Something is wrong with 10,000 (Exaggeration alert!) decorative fountains in a city that is built in a friggin desert.  I do love that they use the word fabulous in the welcome sign though.

Anywho, I’ll be back on this blogging thing tomorrow. Yup.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 9, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Vegas, Baby!

  1. troy

    September 9, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    I’ve never been …but would probably walk away with the same thoughts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
