RSS

My Crack = To-Do Lists

04 Nov

todolist

I don’t get the shakes or anything when I don’t have a to-do list, but I do get a lot less done. The act of writing down my tasks for the day makes me more likely to actually do them. It’s not just a matter of remembering either. I know all the stuff I have to do everyday in order to make my weekly goals (I’m such a dork!), but for some reason, I find it very difficult to manage my time well if I don’t have my to-do list sitting in front of me on a piece of paper. My mind wanders, I can’t focus and it takes me longer to do stuff. Oh and if I didn’t get in a good meditation that morning, forget about it!

All of that is just to say that I didn’t make a to-do list this morning! Plus, yesterday was a tough day for me as far as writing. I write every single day, but sometimes it is truly a Herculean task to get these fingers tapping on the keyboard.

Tonight, I’m doing my to-do list for tomorrow and it’s going to be a friggin’ awesome day.

And so it is.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2009 in Writerly Things

 

Tags:

2 responses to “My Crack = To-Do Lists

  1. Luke

    November 5, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    I hope you got everything done. Oh and it’s ok to be a dork. Dorks have a place in this world too. :0)

    Be blessed.

     
  2. loveisdope

    November 6, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Thanks! Yes, dorks make the world go round! šŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
