RSS

Tick Tock

15 Dec

There are only a couple weeks left in 2009. Did you accomplish everything you set out to do in 2009? I still have some work to do. My BIG HUGE GINORMOUS thing to finish in 2009 is the first draft of my novel. I committed myself to finish the draft by the end of the day on December 31, 2009.

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, but I’m definitely not done yet.  Hopefully, I won’t be fiendishly typing on my laptop at 11:59 pm on New Year’s Eve in a desperate attempt to churn out an ending.  For that reason, in addition to my regular writing schedule, I will be devoting all of my “free time” for the two remaining weekends to my novel.  I’m so going to finish this draft in ’09.  On New Year’s Day, I’ll tell you how many words I have in my draft. 😉

So what about you? What do you have left to do in 2009?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2009 in Creativity, Writerly Things

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Tick Tock

  1. The Jaded NYer

    December 16, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    “So what about you? What do you have left to do in 2009?”

    EVERYTHING!

    *falls to the ground in a fit of tears*

     

Leave a Reply

 
