RSS

A New Start

01 Jan

New Year’s Day is actually one of my favorite holidays. Of all the holidays, it feels the most hopeful. It’s day one of a new calendar year. You have no guilt for not doing something. If you exercised this morning, you can say “I’ve exercised everyday this year!” and it would be the absolute truth.

I started my new year by getting back to my Morning Pages and I’m going to spend some time today setting more specific financial goals.

What are you doing with your clean slate?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2010 in Creativity

 

Tags:

One response to “A New Start

  1. Ms.KiA

    January 4, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Well I enjoyed the mess out of my New Year’s Day AKA Blank Slate Day. I relaxed, slept and watched the Twilight Zone marathon. It was one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating days I had… so I can say that I relaxed and took it easy every day this year… hmmmm

     

Leave a Reply

 
