RSS

Good Stuff!

12 Jul

This is me when I was just trying it on at home. I didn’t take a picture of me all “dolled up” for date night. Whoops!


A little while ago, I told you all about the fab event Kitty Bradshaw had at the APART showroom and how I got a really great gift bag. Well, the super cute dress that was in the bag didn’t fit, so I contacted APART to see if I could get the dress in my size. I figured if they didn’t have it in my size for an exchange, I would just give it to someone else who could fit it. Turns out they didn’t have that dress in my size, BUT Melissa from APART was so nice that she let me come back down to the showroom to select a new dress. She pulled six different great looks for me that were all in my size! I ended up going with the one I have on in the above pic.  I picked that one because I love the pattern and I don’t have anything like that in my closet.  I wore it on date night over the weekend.  Hubby liked it!

This post might seem like one big commercial for APART, but really I just want to acknowledge nice people who go above and beyond at their jobs. I was having a really bad week and dealing with some very unprofessional and rude people before this APART thing came up. It was such a relief to encounter happy, competent people! I so needed that.

Thanks Melissa!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2010 in Beauty/Fashion

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Good Stuff!

  1. Cherish

    July 12, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    I love it!! If you get bored of it feel free to ship it to the Midwest!! LOL

     
  2. dana

    July 12, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    🙂 that’s a nice story and the dress is really cute

     
  3. loveisdope

    July 12, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Thanks ladies! Cherish, I’ll keep that in mind. LOL

     
  4. Megan Redding

    July 12, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    You look gorgeous…The dress is beautiful. Do they have a website?

     
  5. loveisdope

    July 12, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Thanks Megan! Yeah, they do. http://www.apartstyle.com/page/home

     
  6. Phyl4Real

    July 12, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Love the dress! You look good in it too! Simple design and afro-centric pattern. I bet it was comfortable too.

     
  7. loveisdope

    July 12, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Thanks! Yep. Very comfy. Perfect summer dress. 🙂

     
  8. Arie Rich

    July 13, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Nice!! The dress looks great on you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
