RSS

(Not) Phoning It In

13 Aug

It’s Friday. It’s sunny here in NYC. My brain would like to zone out watching fluffy clouds pass by as I lay on a patch of grass in a park. Work must be done though and I can’t phone it in. I have to really do it. I have to write every e-mail, post and pitch as if it is the only thing the receiver might read from me. Each word represents me. I can’t have shabby stuff riddled with grammatical errors and poor word choice. You never know who’s paying attention.

Okay, that was really me talking to myself to motivate me to push through not so fun stuff. Just thought I’d share.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2010 in Creativity, Writerly Things

 

Tags:

3 responses to “(Not) Phoning It In

  1. Happy Nappy Bride

    August 15, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    That’s right girl…fire up and get after it!

     
  2. SincerelyGo

    August 16, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Welp…get to work, Lol

    Sincerely,

    Go

     
  3. Confessions of a Self Proclaimed Megalomaniac

    August 17, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Believe me, I hafta convince myself of the same thing every so often! haha

    – Calhoun

     

Leave a Reply

 
