RSS

Stuff I Love This Week

19 Aug

1. Redesigned Dollar
The Dollar Rede$ign Project asked for entries from people to (you guessed it) redesign U.S. paper currency. This entry from Dowling Duncan really grabbed my attention and I like that he seems to have really put some thought into what image goes on what bill.

2. True Blood Character Twitter Feeds
Oh. My. Goodness. I spent waaaaay too much time cackling at the True Blood characters’ Twitter feeds when I stumbled upon them earlier this week. I don’t know which if any of these feeds are actually from the HBO folks themselves (the official True Blood Twitter page follows a lot of these folks), but this stuff is like comedic genius. My favorite is Debbie Pelt. She curses out fans! Lafayette’s Twitter feed is pretty funny and there’s also Russell, Eric, Sookie and Jason. All the other folks are on there too. Look them up! They talk junk to eachother. Hilarious!

3. Awesome Job Perks
Making a living out of freelance writing is more than a notion, but it does sometimes come with some very cool perks. Like what, you ask? Like reading good books before they even hit the shelves and having the opportunity to chop it up with a director who’s made some of my favorite movies.

4. Sunshine
Sunshine is my homie. Love that girl! My day is always better when she’s around. I mean, I use my  SPF 30 moisturizer everyday, but she’s still my ace.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in TV

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Stuff I Love This Week

  1. Megan

    August 19, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    I really enjoyed the currency article. It looks good, sounds good, and makes sense. I can hear the conspiracy theorists now. I can just imagine racists burning dollar bills or refusing “one’s” and demanding change instead. Wait! Maybe I’m the conspiracy theorist.

     

Leave a Reply

 
