RSS

Third Time’s the Charm

23 Feb

Last year, for the third time in my life, I left a staff job to go back to freelance writing. That was a pivotal moment for my career/life. I get it now. I need clients not employers. It’s crystal friggin’ clear to me. I hear you, Universe.

Those experiences and the fact that I know so many talented people who are unhappy with their current jobs, prompted me to write a Black Enterprise piece about how to get out of a career rut. I hope it speaks to you. I hope something wonderful happens to you because you read it.

Thank you!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in Writerly Things

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Third Time’s the Charm

Leave a Reply

 
